Official Governor of DKI Jakarta, Heru Appreciates Formula E Event for Successfully Promoting Jakarta

Jakarta Sport

JAKARTA, JAKTIMES.COM – Acting Governor of DKI Jakarta, Heru Budi Hartono, appreciates the Formula E race at the Jakarta International E-Prix Circuit in Ancol, North Jakarta, which took place over two days on Saturday (3/6) and Sunday (4/6) and went well.

Heru believes that Jakarta E-Prix 2023 has successfully promoted Jakarta as a city that supports an environmentally friendly electric vehicle ecosystem.

“I appreciate the Formula E event in Ancol today, which ran smoothly until the end of the race. The Jakarta E-Prix is good, not only to support economic activities, especially in the MSME sector, but also to promote Jakarta as a city that supports environmentally friendly electric vehicles,” said Heru.

Heru hopes that future editions of the Formula E event can be held even better than this year. “I hope that the preparation time for organizing the Formula E can be extended so that the execution of this electric racing event can be even better,” he said.

While watching Round 11 today, Heru cheered for Maximilian Gunther and Jake Dennis. Both of them emerged as the first and second winners. “Congratulations to the winners. I supported the winners, Maxximilian Gunther in the blue team and Jake Dennis in the red team,” he expressed.

During the event, Heru presented trophies to the winners, with Maxximilian Gunther, a German driver competing for the Maserati MSG Racing team, securing the first position with a time of 44 minutes 57.285 seconds.

Meanwhile, Jake Dennis, a British driver racing for the Avalanche Andretti Formula E team, finished in second place with a time difference of 2.822 seconds from Maxximilian Gunther.

In third place was Mitch Evans from the Jaguar TCS Racing team, representing New Zealand, with a time difference of 18.498 seconds from Maxximilian Gunther.

Also present at the event were the Minister of Youth and Sports of the Republic of Indonesia (Menpora RI), Dito Ariotedjo, the Chairman of the People’s Consultative Assembly of Indonesia (MPR RI) as well as the Chairman of the Indonesian Motor Association (IMI), Bambang Soesatyo, and the Secretary of the Regional Secretariat of DKI Jakarta, Joko Agus Setyono (Wan).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *